The Secular Student Alliance is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit and the only national organization dedicated to atheist, humanist, and other non-theist students.

Portrait of large group of students cheering at college sporting event

The Secular Student Alliance empowers secular students to proudly express their identity, build welcoming communities, promote secular values, and set a course for lifelong activism.

Our People


Kevin Bolling is the executive director of the Secular Student Alliance. He has served in that position since 2017. Kevin brings with him 20 years of nonprofit leadership experience. His career has included over 10 years of student association management and on-campus program development from Los Angeles to Boston. For 10 years, Kevin served as the Executive Director of the California Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Foundation, a charitable trust serving the healthcare needs of the industries’ largely immigrant workforce. Most recently, Kevin served as the Director of Philanthropy at the Gay Men's Chorus of Los Angeles, a major LGBTQ arts advocacy organization, whose youth outreach work has moved thousands of hearts and minds across the US towards embracing LGBTQ equality.

Executive Director

m korn photo square

National Organizing Manager

stephanie photo square

Campus Organizer - West

chase sq photo

Campus Organizer - East

Louise Jett

Social Media

Board of Directors


Harry Shaughnessy, Chair

Board Member since 2013

North Carolina

ryan bodanyi

Ryan Bodanyi, Vice Chair

Board Member since 2022


square web shanti

Shanti Priya, Treasurer

Board Member since 2021


Jennie.Frishtick.Headshot.SSA edit90

Jennie Frishtick, Secretary

Board Member since 2019

New York

Kristina302129 (2)

Kristina Lee

Board Member since 2022

South Dakota

CE headshot

Chinelle Ekanem

Board Member since 2022

Washington, DC

square web lishore

Lishore Kumar

Board Member since 2023


square web clinton

Clinton Herndon

Board Member since 2023


Paul Reed

Paul Reed

Board Member since 2020

New Jersey

square web ron

Ron Zakay

Board Member since 2023


square web olivia

Olivia Fines

Board Member since 2023


square web mike bills

Mike Bills

Board Member since 2023


square web wilds ross

Wilds Ross

Board Member since 2023


square web stephanie

Stephanie McGreevy

Board Member since 2023


Advocacy Committee


Sasha Sagan

Member since 2022



Rev. Barry Lynn

Member since 2022

Washington, DC


Anjan Chakravartty

Member since 2022



Elizabeth Reiner Platt

Member since 2022

New York

 Get Involved!

Interested in becoming a Board Member or part of the National Leadership Council?

Email us at for information regarding upcoming board vacancies.

National Leadership Council

The National Leadership Council is a select group of students and recent alumni who provide insight, guidance, and support to the national Secular Student Alliance.

Paschal headshot

Paschal Obochi


University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Rachel headshot

Rachel Himelhoch


University of Michigan


Andrew Ladenheim


University of New Hampshire School of Law

Nathan Headshot

Nathan Unruh


University of Central Oklahoma

Jessica headshot

Jessica Finger


Cornell University